Day Sixteen

Is it Friday yet?

This afternoon was difficult. My mood was in full swing. I’m about two and a half weeks into this thing and just when I think I’m fine and have my sugar addiction beat, detox symptoms remind me I’ve still got a ways to go.

For breakfast today I had a morning take on bruschetta and it was delicious.

20140218-221856.jpg

For lunch I had a buffalo chicken salad from Which Wich. I was so pumped to find out one of my favorites for lunch is sugar free!

20140218-221955.jpg

Dinner was another story. Stuffed eggplant. I did not like it and it didn’t turn out right either. Which is why it’s in a bowl and looks like this:

20140218-222126.jpg

Thankfully I had also made some cheesy biscuits that I snacked on. Made from almond flour, coconut flour, and delicious cheddar cheese!

20140218-222244.jpg

And my current favorite thing, coconut oil. I cook with it and I straight up eat it by the spoonful out of the jar. Delicious. I really like this Harvest Bay coconut oil I found at Whole Foods!

20140218-222423.jpg

I wrapped up my day by taking a long walk and enjoying the sunset. I too often forget how good it feels to be alone surrounded by nature. It is seriously healing!

Cravings: Peanut Butter Cups
Mood: Irritable
Energy Level: higher!

Leave a comment