Day One

Here we go. I Quit Sugar, Take One. 

It started with a cup of warm water and lemon. This was actually quite nice and I ended up not having any coffee (which is insane).

 

lemonwater

Breakfast involved a little bit of prep work. Coconut and Almond Oats. The oats soaked overnight in coconut milk. End result = dessert for breakfast. Yes, there is sugar in fruit. This week is about cutting majorly back.

oats

Lunch was easy. Veggies and chicken wrapped in nori. I’m a little iffy on the nori. I’ve had sushi, but usually wrapped in rice, not nori. I basically eat the kid version of sushi. Confession: I’m scared of weird seafood.

                    norirolls

norirolls1

And now it’s time to be honest. This afternoon I had some cravings. I wasn’t hungry. Maybe just bored. I wanted something sweet. And I wanted junk food. And I was slightly disgusted with myself. But I was strong and I did not give in! I am sure this will only get worse as the week goes on.

For dinner I had a hash, basically one of those throw-some-of-this-and-some-of-that meals. And it was PHENOMENAL.

hash

hash2

I’ll say Day One was a success!

Cravings: junk food in the afternoon
Mood: Sort of blah
Energy level: low

Leave a comment